Rebecca from Massachusetts, USA

Hii,
My name is Rebecca and I live in MA, USA. I I was diagnosed with GT when I was a child. I am currently 14 years old. When I was young up until I was 9 years old I was in the hospital almost every 6 months for a blood transfusion. Then in April of 2004 I started to volunteer on farms. I fell in love with some goats that lived down the street from my house. I would go over and help feed them and milk them every night. Before I knew it I had my own goat. I compete in goat shows and do quite well. I attended 2005 Nationals for a goat registry at the big E fair grounds in western Mass. I came home with the herdsmanship award.

I also attended the 2007 national show in Harrisonburg, Virginia and came home with the youth intermediate reserve champion's trophy. Even though I live with GT I needed to find a hobby, something to have fun with and keep my will to live high.

Email Rebecca


This is a non profit website. The goal of this site is to provide the general public, parents, loved ones, and the medical community with accurate information. All information is taken from sources believed to be reliable. No treatment of GT should be undertaken without medical supervision. Donations should be made to the Glanzmann's Research Foundation.
All donations are tax deductible
.

Home | Research | Medical Definition | Medical Articles | Living With GT | Medical Contacts | GT Contacts | Stories | Message Board | Donate
GT Research Foundation | Fundraisers | Links Page | Email Us
Copyright© 2000 - 2009 Glanzmanns.Com and the Glanzmann's Research Foundation - All Rights Reserved
Website ReDesign and Optimization by WebMasters-USA.Com